Shrek the Musical

01 May - 07 May | Gaiety Theatre Book Now
banner image for Shrek the Musical
01 May 2021- 07 May 2021 Multiple opening times Gaiety Theatre

This show has been rescheduled to 1 to 7 May 2021

Original date

Revised date

Current confirmed date

Fri 12 Feb 2021 @ 7:30pm →

Fri 23 Apr 2021 @ 7:30pm →

Cancelled

Sat 13 Feb 2021 @ 2pm →

Sat 24 Apr 2021 @ 2pm →

Sat 1 May 2021 @ 2pm

Sat 13 Feb 2021 @ 7:30pm →

Sat 24 Apr 2021 @ 7:30pm →

Sat 1 May 2021 @ 7:30pm

Sun 14 Feb 2021 @ 2pm →

Sun 25 Apr 2021 @ 2pm →

Sun 2 May 2021 @ 2pm

N/A

N/A

Mon 3 May 2021 @ 7:30pm

Tue 16 Feb 2021 @ 7:30pm →

Tue 27 Apr 2021 @ 7:30pm →

Tue 4 May 2021 @ 7:30pm

Wed 17 Feb 2021 @ 7:30pm →

Wed 28 Apr 2021 @ 7:30pm →

Wed 5 May 2021 @ 7:30pm

Thu 18 Feb 2021 @ 7:30pm →

Thu 29 Apr 2021 @ 7:30pm →

Thu 6 May 2021 @ 7:30pm

Fri 19 Feb 2021 @ 7:30pm →

Fri 30 Apr 2021 @ 7:30pm →

Fri 7 May 2021 @ 7:30pm

Sat 20 Feb 2021 @ 2pm →

Sat 1 May 2021 @ 2pm →

Cancelled

Sat 20 Feb 2021 @ 7:30pm →

Sat 1 May 2021 @ 7:30pm →

Cancelled

All tickets from the original date are valid for the corresponding new date.

If you would like to change to a different performance, please use the Change Performance Form.
If you cannot attend the rescheduled date, please ​use the Refund Request Form.

If you're unsure about what performance you are now attending, please log in and view your order history.

 

The Douglas Choral Union are proud to present for its 125 year celebration 'Shrek the Musical'.
Based on the story and characters from the Oscar®-winning DreamWorks Animation film, this hilarious and spectacular production turns the world of fairy tales upside down in an all-singing, all-dancing, must-see musical comedy.

Join Shrek, our unlikely hero, and his loyal steed Donkey as they set off on a quest to rescue the beautiful (if slightly temperamental) Princess Fiona from her tower, guarded by a fire breathing love-sick dragon. Add the vertically challenged Lord Farquaad, a gang of fairy tale misfits, and a biscuit with attitude, and you've got an irresistible mix of adventure, laughter and romance, guaranteed to delight audiences of all ages!

 

Group discount - Buy 9 tickets and receive your 10th for free

Captioned performance - Tue 4 May @ 7:30pm

 

Wheelchair bookings can be made by calling the VillaGaiety Box Office on (01624) 600555

Find out more about accessibility here.

Adult Stalls £23

Senior Stalls £22

Under 16 Stalls £20

Family (x4) Stalls £75

――――――

Adult Circle £25

Senior Circle £24

Under 16 Circle £22

Family (x4) Circle £75

――――――

Box (x4) £90

Suitable for all the family. Ticket Prices inclusive of 2% booking charge.

Book Now View seating plan
Thumbnail for The Twits

The Twits

| Gaiety Theatre
Thumbnail for Wizard of Oz

Wizard of Oz

| Gaiety Theatre
Thumbnail for A Chorus Line

A Chorus Line

| Gaiety Theatre

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Subscribe